Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation’s history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by news ones.

How important is it to maintain old buildings?

Should history stand in the way of progress?

it is suggested that historical structures should not be renovated while they must be substituted by new buildings. However they are part of the history and must be secured because the cultural diversity can be depicted in the old buildings. history represents someones past and it promotes creativity, and art.

First of all, old places are actual representation of the country's heritage. our history is inextricably bounded up by the culture and ancient buildings. In order to promote cultural diversity it is impactful to not to ruin historical places for the sake of building new ones. Government should take a step to preserve ancient monuments so that new generation remain bounded up with their roots. Otherwise it will create a vacuum in which our offsprings will lose their identity and will not be familiar with their ancestors.

Secondly, the ancient structures enhance the beauty of a nation and promote tourism. As many tourists want to explore the world to see tourist attractions and if they will not notice differentiation in the cultures then they will lose their interest to visit those places. because they will not find anything different or enthusiastic.

history can not hold someone back in the way to prosperity and progress. Nonetheless, it allows the visitors to explore the cultures and maintain the true pieces of heritage. history can be beneficial by allowing people to promote the tourism that allows the inflow of wealth in the country and ultimately contribute to the progression. it will develop positive image of the nation and develop the international relationships. In this way, trust will be developed to invest money in the country. For example, technology, construction projects, oil and gas exploration, and industry sectors will be benefitted by promoting tourism. Dubai has been considered the best tourist attraction because of skyscrapers, luxury hotels, fun activities and entertainment.

To conclude, in my opinion culture and heritage are the true essence of a nation that can be exhibited by preserving ancient buildings. In order to promote the tourism and cultural diversity, it is highly appreciable to secure the old buildings that can lead to progression and prosperity in a society.