Many parents decide to stay home and take care of the family members instead of going out for work. Some people suggest that they should be paid by the government for doing that. Do you agree or disagree? Give reason for your answer and include example from your own experience.

In today's modern-society, parents generally opt out to stay at home to look after their children or elderly persons in-spite of having potential and educational qualifications to work. Many people assert that, those who sacrifice their career for family should get paid by government. However, I do not agree with this opinion as it is individuals choice to stay at home and it is difficult for government to monitor each family from this perception.

There are several reasons why not to pay those who stay at home and take care of their family members, First of all, it is individuals choice to give priority to work or to look after family. It takes immense pressure handling capabilities of parents those who take care of family members and work at the same time. They have to sacrifice their leisure and entertainment time in doing so. As a result, their children also understand the significance of hard work in their growing age. Family members also acknowledge and understand the efforts taken by parents which increases mutual respect and understanding in family.

Secondly, it is perfectly difficult for government to monitor and to identify the genuine cases where member of parents is unable to work because of family conditions. This may result into injustice to them who are working hard taking care of family and work together. To illustrate, those who are working hard and taking care of both the worlds will get discouraged if any such government policy is implemented. As a result, all parents will choose to be at home which will adversely affect government and national economy. Moreover, it will put additional burden on government budget. These are the factors that I think that should be considered .

To conclude, it does happens due to some unforeseen circumstances that parents had to stay at home to look after family. But getting paid by government is not right thing to do as it is their own choice and government should not be held payable for it.