Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and time, life is full of emotions and surprises. some people assert that adolescent age is the best part of life, whereas many others argue that grown ups life is more colourful compared to any other phases of life. Personally, I am in favour of latter view. As adult life gives us indepence to handle the greater responsibilities of life.

Convincing arguments can be made that adulthood is most vibrant phase of an individual's life. To start with, when people attain adulthood they are done with their education and they know what they want to pursue in their life. In other words they are focused and settled in their independent life. Secondly, during this span of life individuals starts earning. So they are financially independent to do activities as per their will, in this way they can spend on their hobbies which makes them happy. For example, buying the new car for long drives. Finally, it is the time when they are settled in their life to take care of any responsibility, it can be financially or physically demanding and they are mature enough to take care of it. Hence, I believe adult life is less stressful and enjoyable.

Admittedly, teenagers has nothing to worry about apart from their educational grades and to choose the field they want to work with. As a result, they have a lot of free time to enjoy life to the fullest. However, during adolescent age individuals are not matured enough to take the right decision and choose wisely and in most of the cases they end up wasting most of their time. Furthermore, they are not financially capable of taking care of their needs and demands. Consequently, the benefits of being teenager are quite limited.

To conclude, I concede that there are some reasons to be happy during teenager phase of life. Despite that, being a financially independent and responsible adult brings more happiness to individual's life.