Many people aim to achieve a balance between work and life but only a few people achieve it. Why is this problem happening? What are the solutions to this problem?

Nowadays, many individuals wanted to achieve work-life balance, which is merely possible for most of them to attain. Although this problem is caused by the workaholic nature of people for earning more money, they could stabilize it with flexibility in their working routines.

The two leading causes of unbalanced work-life are higher working demands and lesser family interactions. Firstly, people are work-oriented and spend most of their time at the workplace to accomplish the given tasks. They sometimes have to work overtime regardless of their usual working hours, which thereby impacts on their personal life. Take employees of Multinational Companies, for instance, they are required to work at least nine hours a day as most of them are appointed on a contract basis. Therefore, they get easily tired in the evening and could not spend quality time with their partners. Secondly, a stressful working life cannot let the people enjoy their relationships. After the job, they have less time to interact with parents, partners as well as children, which ultimately spoil their bondings.

However, a work-life balance can be achieved with a few simple solutions. First and foremost, flexible working hours can let the employees concentrate on family and office properly. To be more specific, working from home is a better option for those who need to do household chores along with their job. For instance, according to an article published in The Guardian, female employees in Finland can continue their job after maternity leave with a simple flexibility of working from home. This enables them to care for their babies alongside official tasks. Furthermore, the working individuals can spend their weekends by organizing a family day-out or dinner. This will not only help them to get fresh from the monotony but also maintain a healthy relationship with the loved ones.

In conclusion, the reasons and feasible solutions to attaining a balance between work and life have been discussed. It is categorically mentioned that the imbalance in working-life is caused by high work-pressure and minimal family interactions, however, these problems can be solved by flexible work routines or by planning a family trip during holidays.