Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, most of the people are opting for a complete vegetarian diet, which means not eating flesh of any kind. Because they assert it to be beneficial for their health as well as for the entire world. In my opinion, I believe that being a vegetarian is not only prevents the individual from harmful illnesses related to the flesh but also save other people by alleviating the spread of communicable diseases.

Being a vegan has lots of health benefits. For one, a person will stay fit and healthy as the vegetarian food contains less fats compared to the non-vegetarian food. These saturated fats are harmful to the body as their regular consumption makes a person obese. According to the Food and Health journal of 2019, for instance, people living in the coastal areas have high risks of obesity and diabetes as they are prone to eat flesh on a daily basis. Secondly, plant-based food is valuable for the body as it get digest easily. Therefore, a vegetarian diet is a better option for the fitness and health of the body.

Furthermore, a vegetarian diet can protect the whole world from food-borne diseases associated with flesh. In other words, most of the ailments are related to uncooked meat, thereby contagious in nature. They rapidly spread from one person to another in no time, and cause severe health problems. Because the flesh sometimes contains worms and bacterias, which have devastating effects on the body. Take, pork of pigs, for example, generally it has cysts of roundworms and flatworms, which get multiplied in the digestive tract of the human body. These unwanted worms can cause headaches, diarrhea, and pass to another individual through cyst formation. Hence, the option of choosing a vegan diet has paramount importance for the world.

In conclusion, the pros of switching to a vegan diet for individual health and its global benefits have been discussed. I personally advocate the viewpoint as it can improve the fitness and keep the world away from dangerous diseases related to the flesh.