Many people are choosing to find information online rather than in books. Is this development positive or negative?

In our modern world, Many people prefer accessing to information via internet than by books. In my opinion, I think this is could be seen as positive trend and my reasons will be further explained in this essay.

To begin with, presence of online platforms has become a flexible tool for finding information easily and accurately. First ,people now are just click away from what they want to know, compared to the past where they was searching hours and hours in libraries to get the knowledge. Secondly, anyone can browse a number of websites at the same time for the same aim, such that they are able to not only access their desired data quickly but with a high level of accuracy.

In addition, another explain why finding information by internet becomes more preferable than other traditional ways is the low - cost of internet service. In the mean time , buying books for general knowledge or for research purposes could cost too much unlike surfing internet which could be considered an affordable way in many countries. In other words, many well-known websites such as Google and Wikipedia can replace a great library for availability a great deal of knowledge with little cost which is incomparable with the great benefits it bring

In conclusion, it seems to me that surfing internet to get any information has many benefits starting from the ease and accuracy of getting information to the ability to pay by this method.