Many people are choosing to find information online rather than in books .Is this development positive or negative?

One of the oldest books is bible and books have been used for centuries for transferring knowledge from generation to generation. Nevertheless, another method to spread wisdom is trough internet. As it gains more and more popularity we can see how it can be double edged sward. In this essay we discuss both views.

Firstly, finding information from online sources have benefited people many ways. Instead of walking to library and renting a book, we now can just download one to e-reader. Secondly, it is cheaper and instant access is guaranteed. There is no need to wait a book to return therefore, we can have it straight away without pressure to return. Online sources have waste amounts of information for everyone. And a big chunk of it is free. For example, I bought a e-reader and with that come a great deal, first 20 books free. That illustrates how convenient online sources are.

Nevertheless, many people are still using books as a primers source of information. Those people can be any age group and it is not a problem of computer skills. As online sources have a lot of information the can be manipulated and wrong. Furthermore, the amounts of information can be overwhelming and is is hard to find what you actually looking for. For example, YouTube is a primer source to expand our skills and knowledge. In the past I have used it as a school to learn new things successfully. Therefore, I trusted a mechanic from one of the channels who teached how to repair a car motor. Result for wrong information and my blond trust was broken engine and big repair bill.

To conclude, wich one of those sources of information would be better choice? there are positive and negative sides both sides. As discussed I firmly believe that internet and online sources are better way to look up an information. As it is cheaper, more information and it is all in your fingertips just a click of a button.