Many people are working at home rather than in the workplace. Some people believe this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others suggest it will cause stress in the home. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Increase in selection of jobs at home instead of going office daily is widely observed nowadays. It has argued by a significant number of individuals that home-based duties are way more beneficial for an employee as well as for his relatives. Although others believe it can have adverse impacts on relationships at home. Before reaching a conclusion, both the ideas will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

Work at home will save time for an employee in travelling for going offices daily and the office breaks, therefore, that time can be utilized with family. Home jobs are less stressed as physically the boss of an employee is not present and worker can organize his work according to his needs. For instance, many computer engineers these days prefer the jobs at home, it give them advantage to spend more time with family and relaxed environment during working hours.

Mixing of home and office can cause impacts both personal and professional life. The discipline and attitude towards duties will be effected, the job performance may also impacted. In some cases, while working alone in home for example, in office the colleague can share details with each other in meetings and discussion, however work from home will be deprived of such valuable needs and it impacts on overall growth of an employee.

In conclusion, while, working at home will involve families in the duties and may have negative impacts on the professional outcome, I believe that time saving in travelling for office can have great benefits for an employee and his family especially, for those who are working in major cities and have to travel long distance to reach office.