Many people believe that cycling is a healthy and environmentally friendly mode of transport. However, it is still unpopular in many countries. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among wider population?

It is being assumed by numerous people that exercise is a good source of keeping the body fit and the use bicycle daily is one of the most excellent options to do this. People take it as a lower-class symbol so, they avoid it often, but with the help of authorities and residents these practices become popular among people.

In this fast-moving era people believe that this is a very slow and cheap mean of transport, which can spoil their career due to less efficiency, and they will feel very low in front of their colleges, if they will opt cycle as their commuting source. Moreover, the easy availability of other sources will decrease the interest of generation from this stuff. Exciting offers, during festivals and for increasing the sale of automobile industry give discount to the buyers on their early purchase for instance.

As we know nothing is impossible, so, with the help of government we can take initiates to promote bicycling at large level and these measures can be commenced by camping in which, volunteers will describe the benefits of these activities to public as well as nature with the help of graphics. These ways will inspire the citizens to think green and clean for their nation and they will definitely adopt these sources in their daily routine without any fear of reputation.

Conclusively, ancient ways of moving from one place to another which, has disappeared from the society can become famous again, only if state and individual take steps together in the favour of their environment which is going to spoil day by day.