It is true that current education standards are lacking behind, especially interns of literacy and numerical areas. We are witnessing a total all around change in the education system, sadly these changes are effecting the traditional areas of basic education.

Like everything in the world, our education system also going through a renovation era. New standards are being introduces, ignorer to stay in this very fast and innovative world. As a result, the authorities ignored the importance of some basic areas like literacy and maths. They actually included more practical subjects like management studies, art and science studies. Furthermore, introduction of new tecnologies like calculators and computers reduced the relevance of acquiring these skills. For instance, people often use programmes like Microsoft World to write their work. It is a very helpful software which helps in error free writes in other words it actually autocorrects the mistakes, so people don't have much literacy level also can able to do quality writing with this.

Inorder to tackle these issue down, governments should act wisely. They should give proper training to teachers and educational institutions about the importance of fields like literacy and numeracy, also encourage them to teach the students accordingly. On top of that, the state should introduce a universal curriculum for educational institutions. Hence, the authorities can ensure that these important areas are thought in schools with other modern fields. Such as the US government did in the 90's. when they came to know about this shift in trend in education patterns, they introduced number of schemes to revive the survival of these areas. As a result the the literacy and numeracy levels of people are increased by 23% within next 5 years.

In conclusion, it is good to introduce new practical subjects in curriculum but doesn't mean that we can ignore the traditional basic fields of education. A good balance should be maintained to ensure a good standard in education.