Many people believe that an effective public transport system is a key component of a modern city. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of public transport.

Transportation facilities is one of the key requirement in modern city. In order to commute to longer distance, people don't prefer to use their own vehicles. Having a good transport facility, will help most of the people to depend on it. Government would be receiving more revenue if more people depend on it. However, some people will prefer their own transport. Lets see the pros and cons of having public transport below:

The advantage of having a good transport facility is people would not have a problem of commuting to their desired destination. If the connectivity offered by the transport department is good then most of the people would use it. If people wish to travel at midnight then they will feel easy. Since the pollution level is increasing day by day it will be good to have public transport in modern city. If more people travel using public transport during peak office hours then the congestion in road will be reduced. Thus, having a good public transport will be an added advantage in the modern city.

The disadvantage of having public transport in modern city is quite minimal. For people who wish to enjoy their journey in the way they wish to do, will be a challenge. Some people who wish to adventure do not rely on public transport. Also, if people wish to carry their belongings with them for a short trip/ short travel then they have a challenge using public transport.

Having public transport will be more beneficial to people who effectively use it. However, if people who rely on their own transport will not have any impact in the increase in public transport.