many people believe that an effective public transport id a key component of the modern city. discuss the advantages and disadvantages

Transportation from one place to another is one of the basic requirement in modern civilization. This can be either due to professional reasons or due to personal circumstances. In order to fulfill their assigned tasks, some people opt using their own vehicles but many others are dependent on publically available modes. Hence, they believe such modes must be equipped, however, public transport is lousy and they hold the following pros and cons.

Undoubtedly, every machine which is running continuously requires maintenance check from time to time. If it is not done, they start producing unpleasant sounds and may run out of business. Similar is the concern with the state-run vehicles but, either due to insufficient funds or unavailability of time, repair checks are not done due which they become uncomfortable. After that, public transports are imperative making them overcrowded during the peak office hours.

Indeed, country run transports are not comfortable, but they are cheaper and easily available mode. They connect one part of precint to another and are very feasible and optimum solutions. Furthermore, traffic and pollution are on hike and in order to save the environment, it is important to use the adequate mode of transport. For instance, Delhi-Metro is one of the largest metro systems in the world and it does not make any pollution and is eco-friendly. These metro services are always on time and in many cases, these are saving the essential time of the traveler. Therefore, Public transports are dependable mode whenever we want to reach on desired time.

To recapture, public transports are economical and time savior, but on minor incidents these are not pleasant. Authorities should run maintenance checks every month to avoids is disadvantages and making it more effective.