Many people believe that family has a greater influence on a child’s life and development compared to other factors, such as friends, TV, music and so on. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's competitive era, family bonding works as fuel in the development of children. Although major portion of populace opine that family plays a pivotal role in child's development, for the holistic development of child several another factors such as kin, television,music are indispensable. I partiality believe with notion. In this essay, I shall delve into arguments of how all other aspects are affected in growth of child to support my opinion.

Commence with, family effects on the overall growth of children. Lovable family foster the foundation of ethics which helps child to be responsible adult later. Inherited characteristics are genetically passed down in brat. Besides, parents can set up examples for their children as they are the role model of their off spring. Children feel the sense of belonging, sense of worthiness while they live with family. In family, there are several other relations for example, sibling, cousin, all this relationship teach one that how can make sustainable relationship that helps them further in their social life.

Nonetheless, importance of family is sufficient for the betterment of child's growth, without any doubt, pal, television, and music have significant impact on thorough development of one. Friends are crucial i life with whom they can share their all sorts of emotion. In many survey it has been proven that children feel more confident if they surrounded by their friends. In the era of globalization, in most of families, both parents are busy in work and not available for their children. In such time friends, television and music give them condolences and help them not to stray away. Moreover, music soothe one's mind and soul and many pursue music as a career if one has talent and determination.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that, in this global village, family is not enough for the holistic development of children. However, parents should always take care of the quality of television shows, friends and taught them discipline. In the early age, parents reinforce the base with right behavior and sacraments while in teenager and later years another factors are considering more inevitable for growth.