Many people believe that learning a foreign language is a very difficult task. What are the most difficult things about learning a foreign language? What is the best way to overcome them? Explain and include your personal experience or knowledge of these problems.

In times of globalization and technological revolution, when physical boundaries no longer restrict the flow of ideas and information, people are vying to learn foreign languages. Learning a new language is always a laborious task that requires patience and practice. This essay will elaborate upon the challenges and ways to overcome those.

To begin with, speaking and writing foreign languages does not come naturally as these are not a native language which we have become acquainted since childhood. People often find it difficult to grasp the phonetic and pronunciation to be able to speak and write fluently. In addition to this, they have their own alphabets and number systems, making learning them far more complex. Moreover, to find a reputed language school with verified results also becomes an uphill task for many.

Since knowledge of multiple languages is a much-desired personal quality these days, its an advantage to take this challenge. The most natural way to learn them is to practice speaking with people with the same interest. Students learning a language should follow the entertainment serials or news of that language and subscribe to the newspapers and magazines written in the language of interest. Thus, increasing exposure to a new language will help to grasp it more easily. In addition to these, with my own personal experience, it is advisable to make friends with the same interest in the language and have informal communication on the selected topic each day because practice is the key to success.

To conclude, learning a foreign language is a challenge with benefits. The studies have proved that multi-lingual people can learn things more quickly than others. Although it’s a challenge to learn a language and be fluent in it, it adds power to the individual and makes them more desirable in the job market.