Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive.

discuss these both views and give your opinion.

Music plays a fundamental role in human life by entertaining and rejuvenating people. It is often argued by some people that music is likely to have a adverse impact on youngsters; however, rest of them support the view that if would influence teenagers positively in many ways. In my opinion, music has both the beneficial and detrimental impacts that i will cover in this essay.

On the one hand, There are various potential reasons of why some individuals views that modern songs has a few disadvantages for young generation. First of all, younger ones are under the great influence of present musical system such as pop songs, sad songs as they are more techno- savy in these days and prefer to listen to modern music instead of spending quality time on other essential activities. Therefore, they try to imitate the songs because they are vulnerable and unaware about what is acceptable or unacceptable. For example, some songs are created to provoke people and comprise of violence and others promote use of weapons. Moreover, they do not only listen to music but also visualize the actions via mobile phones or computers. Consequently, it might leads to harmful consequences for children as they possibly can indulge in bad company. Secondly, children spend most of the time hearing their favourable tunes on smart phones which results in decreasing their interest in studies. Hence, performance in school would affect adversely.

Finally, listening music for a long time may bring sedentary lifestyles among pupils as they spend whole day in front of computer screens which can cause many

health disorders for them.

On the other hand, Along with negatives, a number of benefits are attached to the trend of listening music by young ones. First of all, some lyrics are based on religious thoughts as many artists brings these kinds of songs in an effort to promote good thought which guide youngsters to be self confident and motivated. As a result, they inspire by these kinds of lyrics which allow them grow as a responsible and generous person. Secondly, children can learn to respect elders and love younger ones as music inculcates some values and virtues to young ones.

To conclude, Although modern sounds of music has some unfavourable impacts on teenagers, i believe that there are some tunes not all which impacts young ones badly.