Many people believe that parents should teach their children about money matters. What are the best ways to teach a child about money, in your opinion? Give some examples from your own experience.

It is often said that Money matters are so significant that it is necessary to teach children about it. It seems to me that the key role of financial affairs cannot be disregarded in human beings' lives so that devising efficient methods for this case is more important. I will explain some effective approaches in this essay.

Firstly, perhaps the major method is that children accompany parents when they intend to do banking affairs. If these types of activities related to banking were introduced practically, children would learn better than just in the way of reading about it. For instance, at a bank, they can realize how seniors pay in a cheque as well as writing it out. Furthermore, the second technique might be to encourage children to attend professional courses in this field. These courses should be represented by a bank manager with useful references such as books and CDs which children can refer to them when they have questions about banking principles. In Germany and the US, for example, taking these courses is compulsory for students. Finally, The final way could be to involve children in doing some banking activities alone considering their ages such as opening a personal account, paying bills by credit card or debit card.

It is true that mastering about money matters may not be essential for children due to the fact that they are so naive to shoulder the responsibility of family budget management. Nevertheless, this knowledge not only boosts their confidence in confronting hardship in life but enables them a deep understanding of the complexities of life as well.

In summary, having children do some financial transactions and running school courses appear to be the primary methods to teach children about money matters. It seems obvious that adults would benefit enormously from the knowledge they learned about money matters in childhood.