Many people believe sport lessons are important in school timetable. Both boys and girls should take part in sports. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Sports in gaining immense popularity globally. Many tertiary institutes are making sports lessons compulsory part of their curriculum whereby both boys and girls are encouraged to take part in the sports activities. I completely agree with the above statement and in my opinion, sports lessons and activity helps not in the physical growth of the juveniles but also make them mentally strong.

Firstly being a sports professional is a considered a successful profession in modern society. The financial rewards sportsmen get are as good as an engineer, doctor. Hence many schools are encouraging juveniles to participate in sports activities which can enable them to turn into successful professionals. Although there are a plethora of adolescents who pursue sports as a hobby and later on choose it as a profession however there are many who show no interest in sports. For instance, in India, many people landed into a successful profession by choosing cricket, hockey, and soccer which are considered popular sports.

Additionally sports activities make adolescents competitive and professional at a juvenile age. The lessons learnt from sports can be later implied into personal as well as professional life for success. For instance competition knowledge, identifying key strength and weakness, a winning strategy can be instilled in juveniles while they play sports and later on can be used as a key skill in their corporate careers. Moreover, nowadays as a part of hiring exercise most of the fortune 500 companies apart from tertiary education give equal importance to extracurricular activities like sports while selecting candidates. For instance companies like Google, Facebook have selected candidates in the past with sports background.

To conclude it can be derived from the above statements that sports lessons should be made a mandatory part of school curriculum therefore young children should be made to participate in sports activities and competitions. This will not only help in their personal growth but also lead to an increase in employment opportunities.