Many people believe that they should spend their money to enjoy life at present. Others, however, think that they should save it for the future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether spending money for enjoyment in present self or saving it for future self is a controversial argument. This essay discusses both points of views then determines my own perspective as a person who agrees with saving money for future.

It is evident that saving money for the future has many advantages. People can understand that the investment and saving that they undertake today determine their well-being in the future. For instance, Future financial increase the chance of being able to meet the needs in retirement. Additionally, budgeting for expenditures and keeping a balance between the earning money and spending could lead to saving without neglecting the enjoyment of the life.

Although, some people considered saving money as a deterrent to have an enjoyable lifestyle. That might be because of loss aversion and the tendency of immediate gratification. Human being naturally hates losing and they think of saving as a loss because they have to cut their spending. In addition, humans have a willing of immediate gratification, so saving money has a complete contrast. A good illustration of that could be impulse shopping which is really wonderful for women but it is against the saving rules.

To conclude, While there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of being a save far outweigh its drawbacks. In my point of view having a balance and defining a budget not only allow you to have immediate gratification at present but also lead you to act wisely for the future life