Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting.

Write an essay expressing your point of view.

Give reasons for your answers and provide relevant example and experience you might have.

Write at least 250 words.

Several individuals have an opinion that women play a major role in raising their children, whereas others opine that fathers play a pivotal role in the growth of their child. In my opinion, I do believe that both mother and father are the foundation stone for raising a child.

Fathers helps in providing guidance and protection to their child in their growing years. A father helps and supports financially in building the successful future of the younger ones which cannot be done by mothers. Moreover, fathers are stricter in punishing kids when they are wrong thus inculcating a responsible behaviour. To exemplify, fathers help kids to develop confidence and skills to be successful in this competitive world.

mothers are more important than fathers, as mothers spend most of their time with children and thus, they are emotionally attached with each other. A child is able to share their fears and secrets more easily with their mothers. Furthermore, a child is influenced by the behaviour of their mothers as a result a mother can easily mold the way of acting, etiquette, manners and habits. Thus, making them socially and ethically answerable. To elucidate, mothers help children to share their tensions and problems with them which ais them to be emotionally, physically and mentally strong and build a successful future.

To conclude, I vehemently agree a child needs both the warmth and care of a mother as well as guidance and protection of father which is essential for the overall growth of the younger generation which will not only help them in constructing a prosperous future but also to become a good citizen.