Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting

Parenting is not an easy responsibility. It requires utmost care and concentration to raise a child. Some people believes that it is only a mother who plays vital role in raising a child but that is not true in all aspects. This essay speaks about, how the role of a man is equally important and how the duties should be shared between parents. Firstly, this essay will explain about the role and responsibilities of parents and secondly I would like to discuss about importance of father in child upbringing.

To begin with, Ever since a child is born parents needs to take care of every minor detail. Starting from changing diapers, feeding, brushing teeth etc. As the child grows the burden grows equally on parents. A little one who have started going to school now will need more attention such as preparing lunch box for him/her, getting the homework done or preparing for fancy dress competition. Day by day the responsibility increase and parents needs to plan well for other. It is always observed that the parents who give less time to their children will always regret about it in the end as such youngsters often gets deviated from the motto in their life.

In most of the families these days, both mother are father are working professionals. So it will be judgemental to say that only the women is in charge of preparing food for a child or only father is responsible to drop the children to school. The job is divided equally. It is true that women are more soft spoken and caring and a child will have more affection towards mother. But an old survey says that men are more sensitive towards their family but they have hard time expressing it. However, they try to protect their children silently and puts a lot of efforts to make their child best in every situation.

This shows that if a man is not giving attention to growth of his loved one than there are higher chances of losing the control over child. With strict nature of father children will be afraid to do harmful activities in society.