Many people buy new phones and laptops to keep updated with latest technology. Is it good or bad?

Modern technology is growing tremendously which brings human dreams into reality, thus most of the people are upgrading themselves along with it. While there are some advantages as ease of use and reliability, in my opine the disadvantages cause such as security and financial issues are outweighing it.

To start with, there are several reasons behind updating ourselves with latest electronics gadgets, in which flexibility plays the vital role. To be specific, when the new product is launched in market that has new features added and that brings the eager in person to afford it. Features updated can be easily adapted too due to the change in platform that has been utilized to develop the product. For example: there is a lot of differences between Android and smart phone in terms of security, usage, access and other applications related features. As such, there is categorization in laptops launched with different versions of core processors. Based on the human want and affordability, the products are introduced in market in which the saddest part is that most of the descriptions are still not known for the people who use them.

On the other hand, one of the consumer survey outlined that people's are buying the recently updated laptop and mobile to show off themselves and is similar to addiction. Indeed, most of them will never check on security features and availing most of the applications will ramify the system performances. To explain, one of my friend has the same addiction of buying new phones when launched in market. His family is lower middle class, where he will never think about financial constraint faced in family and often exchange the product in amazon to buy new one, where he will use just for couple of months. Rationale behind this action is not justifiable as need or updating in modern trends, this is just making himself satisfied with his temporary want.

To conclude, I firmly believe that making ourselves updated with technology is important but it should be afforded only when it is needed, researched completely and not necessary to be done continuously.