Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it This they argue leads to a more satisfying working life To what extent do you agree with this view What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life

Nowadays, switching a job frequently has become a common trend. Some people opine that early decisions on a career ladder and sticking to the same profession maintains work-life balance in contrast to instant job switches. I am in partial accord with the statement as there can be pros and cons of staying in the same profile for years. In the following paragraphs, I will persuade my opinion.

To commence, a stable career may end up leaving the person with a pink slip because he might not be adaptable to the drastic changes happening in the nature of the work due to technical advancements. To add on, everybody has to upgrade his skill set to cope with emerging techniques and the latest trends in the market. To exemplify, a typewriter won't be able to survive if he is willing to be a typewriter, thus he has to switch to a computer operator profile, otherwise leaving no option but sacked off.

On the other side, a stable & pre-decided profession makes an individual to perform his daily grind confidently & efficiently, hence stress-free. In addition, the same profile leads an employee to move up in the world by getting promotions and recognition for his commitment for such a long duration. All in all, a stagnant career path maintains a satisfaction level in terms of attaining higher postiions and rewards. For instance, my colleague has been promoted to the director position in Samsung within 16 years of tenure as he was engaged with Samsung from the start of his journey.

To recapitulate, although a still path maintains a certain satisfaction level, it ends up with negative consequences of being a victim of unemployment.