Many people feel that students should learn from online materials while others feel that it is better to use printed materials.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is asserted by a section of society that online resources should be used for studying. On contrary, as per others’ opinion, hard copies must be preferred for learning. This essay will bring forth both sides along with my opinion which inclines towards the latter statement as it will eliminate various health issues.

Initiating with the former perspective, it is believed that tutees should use the internet to study as it is easily accessible and up-to-date material is provided. This not only assist the students to get the recent material but also reduces the access time as it is available anywhere 24X7 on a laptop,smartphone, etcetera. For instance, if you search for any content on google, it lists thousands of results in nanoseconds from where the students can learn. Thus, it is advantageous to learn from electronic resources.

Nevertheless, a handful of masses believe that students should use hard binded materials to learn as copious body ailments can be avoided. Reading from the internet can be stressful for the eyes as well as sitting for prolonged hours in front of smart devices can make students couch potatoes and I support the same. In this regard, a survey was conducted by a health organization in Delhi on school students during this pandemic as online teaching is going on and the results were quite depressing. The eyesight of 90 percent of the students was weakened and was getting obese owing to continuous sitting. Thence, the traditional methods of learning are more suited.

To reiterate, it can be said that both the methods of learning have their pros and cons. In my perspective, printed materials are beneficial as they are keeping the students away from maladies.