Many people join distance-learning programmes (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does.

Do you agree or disagree?

Education is perhaps the most important ingredient to happy, successful and constructive life. It is a key which will unlock numerous doors that will lead to success. An educated person has a lot of job opportunities waiting on the other side of the door. With the advancement in technology like computers and internet colleges and educational institutes not only teaching students through traditional classroom method, but also, also provide an opportunity to the students of distance education method. There are many denizens who have an opinion that the distance learning program is far more beneficial, while others believe that the traditional classroom method of teaching is more effective. Whether the people should join the distance learning program or the traditional classroom method? This will be discussed further in this essay.

Many people have an opinion that studying through the modern methods such as the internet or joining the course online provides numerous benefits to the students. The students will not be required to pay expensive tuition fees, cost of the textbooks or administration fees as all the material will be available online and will be easily downloadable. Additionally, they will not have to incur the travelling cost from home to the college for studying. Furthermore, the disciples will have the opportunity to work part time or full-time side by side doing the distance education course, thus they will also gain practical experience apart from the theoretical knowledge.

On the other hand, the traditional classroom method provides an opportunity to the students for face to face interaction with the teacher corrects, teaches, guide and motivates them and thus they can build a good career path. Moreover, If the students have any doubts related to a topic the lecturers can readily offer the necessary clarifications and thus they get a deeper insight into the subject. By attending the classes regularly can enhance some necessary skills. For instance, by effectively listening in the classroom and participating in classroom activities, many skills like presentation, problem solving, communication skills can be improved.

To conclude, the advantages of the traditional classroom teaching methods outweighs the advantaged of the advantages of modern distance learning method. Although the distance education method helps to avoid the unnecessary cost but it does not help in the development of the overall skills and experience of the students