Many people join distance-learning programmes (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does.

Do you agree or disagree?

Education is perhaps the most important ingredient to happy, successful and constructive life. It is a key which will unlock numerous doors that will lead to success. An educated person has a lot of job opportunities waiting on the other side of the door. With the advancement in technology like computers and internet colleges and educational institutes not only teach students through traditional classroom method, but also, also provide an opportunity to the students of distance education method. There are many denizens who have an opinion that online learning program is far more beneficial, while others believe that the conventional lecture room method of teaching is more effective. Whether the people should join the traditional classroom method or online courses? This will be discussed further in this essay.

Many people have an judgement that studying through the modern methods such as the internet or joining the course online is far more beneficial. The students will not be required to pay expensive tuition fees, cost of the textbooks or administration fees as all the material will be available online and easily downloadable. Additionally, they will not have to waste their time and money in travelling home to the college for studying. Furthermore, the disciples will have the opportunity to work side-by-side part-time or full-time in the E- learning course, thus gaining practical experience apart from theoretical knowledge.

On the contrary, the long-established school room method provides a chance to the under graduates for face to face interaction with the teacher who corrects, teaches, guide and motivates them and thus they can build a successful career. Moreover, If the students have any doubts related to a topic the lecturers can readily offer the necessary clarifications and thus, they get a deeper insight into the subject. By attending the classes regularly can enhance their necessary skills. For instance, by effectively listening in the classroom and participating in various activities, many skills like presentation, problem solving, communication can be improved.

To conclude, albeit the modern distance learning method helps to avoid unnecessary cost incurred, it does not provide the opportunity to the students to develop interconnection with the educator who In turn will usher and inspire them to build a prosperous career path