Many people prefer to spend money and not save it. what are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

A number of people prefer to spend money rather than saving it. This essay will argue that captivating advertisements and the influence of peers are the biggest reasons behind this phenomenon. In my opinion, it is a positive development as long as wealth is spent wisely.

The main reason behind spending a substantial amount of finance is the attractive commercials. That is to say, people are more dependent on media these days, which exposes them to the adverts represented hastily, and they cannot stop following it and shell out money on various kinds of goods and services. A recent study has shown that about 65% of individuals buy things after watching them on social media. Apart from this, humans are more affected by the surrounding masses. In other words, if any person buys a product that seems appealing, others will definitely make efforts to purchase that particular piece to show others that they are from the elite class even they do not need it.

In my view, devoting a limited amount to accessing items is definitely a good idea. As employees work around the clock to

lead a luxurious life, they should use their funds to acquire all facilities for their comfort. However, one should not payout on

useless utilities because saving a budget is essential to use them in emergencies that occur owing to unexpected events.

For example, in the case of medical treatment, a person might have to need a large sum of cash to treat themselves well which

might not be possible without having savings.

On balance, the trend of using funds on appropriate things is burgeoning these days. Promotion of objects and effect of friends are the foremost reasons for this. I believe that it is a positive development which helps people to lead a better life. Nevertheless, one should ensure that one has a proper amount of backup to use on sudden accidents.