many people prefer to spend money and not save it. what are the reasons ? is this a positive or negative development ?

One of the fascinating things about humans is the diversity, not only the color or skin but the personality and way of living. Many people prefer to spend money as it comes, or like what people say “money burns a hole in their pocket”. The reasons behind this phenomenon and why this is a negative development will be discussed in the following.

To begin with the reasons behind not caring about saving money, some people think they always have enough money in order to what they say” keep the wolf away from the door”. The economy will collapse if people think otherwise and start being frugal. Thus, in order to boost the economy, not only does the government spreads such belief among citizens, but it introduces facilities such as credit cards to encourage people to spend more money. Moreover, no matter what kind of walk of life one has, the death will find all people. In other words, the death is an inevitable matter that anyone might face at any moment, which makes some people believe caring about the unpredictable future and saving money is just a waste of the precious life. This can be illustrated simply by the adventurers and the gypsies, who do not care about the future, has no plan to save money, live at the moment to the full.

Regarding why this is a negative development, firstly, it leads to being a labor for the rest of life. One might die at any moment, however, he might live a hundred years, too. By not saving money for when one becomes an old person, he is forced to always work in order to earn some money to make a living. Secondly, one will not find prosperity without having a saving. The prosperity is reachable simply by improving the quality of life through acts such as buying a bigger house, a better car or making a family. These actions cost a fortune, and as a result, are far-fetched without planning years ahead for how to save money for them.

To sum up, the policy of the government and the fact that no one can predict the future has made some people spend what they earn without saving a coin. This is a negative development inasmuch as It leads to needing to work forever and not reaching happiness in life.