Some countries encourage teenagers to have part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views.

What an individual does when he is a teenager will affect him on his whole life. Some countries believe it is a good thing for a teenager to have a part-time career and encourage them to do so while others oppose this. I stand with the latter group due to several reasons which will be discussed.

To begin with, spending leisure time to work part-time as a teenager will result in an unfortunate economic situation as an adult. A teenager must study hard does he want to get employed with a good income later. Not only does having a Saturday job distract one from tuition, which is the main duty at that age, but also it will most likely result in an awful paying career due to the bad educational degree. Research has shown that managers and successful adults focused all their efforts on their lessons while being at school.

Moreover, it can be stated that another outcome of teenagers having a career will be an awful physical status for the rest of life. Training courses for a teenager are usually not long enough although workplaces are not safe places, especially for a person at that age. Thus, there is a significant chance for a teenage employee to get harmed and even disabled due to work accidents. Misfortunes from such matters will badger the worker forever.

Grated what was said, it must be acknowledged that there are some benefits in experiencing a career while being a teenager. Being employed before going to college will help one to get to know the market and his desires in the career. Therefore, he can choose wisely what to pursue later in the university and life.

To sum up, I personally believe that teenagers must focus solely on being successful in education, not having a job. There is a duty for one at each age, and as a teenager what matters the most is get highest scores from teachers.