Many people say that globalization and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position

Over the past decade researchers are discovering alarming results on climate change and its effects on the environment. In my point of view, rise of industries globally may be the contributing factor towards the exploitation of the environment. However, this essay partially agrees to the given statement and will also discuss on other factors leading to adverse environmental issues.

Companies penetrating the global market has been an evident strategy in business development. On the contrary they fail to see the negatives caused because of globalization. For example, the direct root cause for deforestation is construction of industries. Moreover, the effluents from these companies are mostly toxic and are let out freely into the atmosphere leading to an unimaginable effect to the nature.

On the other hand, the use of modern-day technologies in our day today life is undoubtedly a major factor owing to climatic change. For instance, the use of regular hole appliance such as air conditioner and refrigerator are prime source of carbon mono oxide which is highly poisonous to the atmosphere. In additions, there is an exponential increase in the use of automobiles which is also a reason for pollution.to be more specific in countries like china the pollution created by automobiles are beyond the safe limit thereby forcing the people to wear safety face mask for protection.

In conclusion, Globalization and the spread of companies around the word are indeed the reason for global warning, nevertheless in my opinion every individual is also equally responsible for exploiting the environment. Therefore, it is a collective action to be taken by each one of us to prevent the degradation of the nature.