Parents want to achieve balance between family and career but only a few manage to achieve it. What do you think is the reason? Discuss possible solutions and provide examples

It is a constant struggle to maintain an equilibrium between family and profession especially for people who have children. With a steady economical rise, it has become a tedious task for every individual to meet the ends. Therefore, to attain financial stability one must spend more time at work. This essay will discuss the reason for such imbalance and will also discuss some solutions to counter it.

Firstly, being a working parent, it is a huge responsibility which demands equal focus both at work place and home. For a smooth and peaceful living, it is necessary to have a perfect work-life balance. Unfortunately, not many are able to hack this. One of the primary reasons is that the cost of living has increased to a level where it is impossible to survive without performing overtime or having a dual source of income. Subsequently one must give more of their time in making money and naturally the time spend with family tend to decrease.

This problem can be solved only by making a better economical situation in the country. The authorities must be aware of the financial capability of the people and must ease the cost for certain mandatory things. On the other hand, the companies should allow their employees especially those who are parenting to work from home. For instance, many software companies in western countries allows their employees to work full time from home, hence giving them the opportunity to have a proper balance.

In conclusion, it is important to succeed in both professional life and family life and it is possible only by making certain reforms in the society. Therefore, this essay discussed some problems relating to maintaining a work like balance and also stated some solutions, if implemented wisely one can achieve a state of equilibrium in future.