Many people say that globalization and the growing number of multinational companies harm the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Pollution, global warming has significant issues nowadays. More developing countries devote more money to prevent earth and as whole people’s life from deterioration. Indeed, more people are now opposed with growing of companies around the world which is now just looked after the profit not taking care of the environment. In my opinion, although some opportunities create, there are some issues such as diminishing of land cultivation, and polluting OF air with carbon dioxide have been constructed by this phenomena.

By emerging technology, companies could find more opportunities across the globe. Mainly, most western companies have established their manufacturing process in less- developed countries. As a result, people could find a proper job which is secure and long-lasting. Also, in this way, companies become tax-free and could efficiently operate without less constraint, such as environmental issues.

On the flip side, companies most often don’t regulate their process to meet standards, especially when it comes to the environment. They put most of their waste material into the water. Consequently, the water contaminated and as a result land cultivation lost. For instance, in Bangladesh, one German food company has an impact on rice growth on some cultivated farms because they poured gasoline into the water, which was the part of processing that unintentionally enter the gasoline in the water. Likewise, still, coal has been used widely throughout the world as a source of energy. It is cheap and unfortunately when it burns they provide a lot of carbon dioxide into the air. In more western countries it has been banned for many years, while in many countries it has not been regarded seriously. This discrimination among a nation became a fortune for big companies. It is also interesting that if a big company produce pollution into the air in western country, they should pay taxes whereas in the third world countries this is not an issue. So, this vast opportunity tempts more thriving companies not care about environmental issues.

In sum, profit becomes a necessity for many companies in this fast-paced environment. So environmental issues have less attractive for them. Also, job availability in less powered countries is focal issues for the politician, which make them reluctant to put some pressure on companies which they do not obey standards. It is not a good path for next-generation because if we continue in this way, we will deplete all sources of life for food and clean air.