Successful companies use advertising to make more sales, what can make an advertisement very effective? Do you think this is a bad thing or a good thing for society?

There are different ways exit to enhance sales. So prestigious company will use advertisement as a channel to make more revenue. It is good to implement this strategy more wisely because the concept of advertisement should tempt the consumer as well as respect to the culture of community. In my opinion, advertisement should be seen as an opportunity for a society to raise some new facility.

To begin with, internet have become more accessible so that more people get used to it. Hence, it will be effective, and less costly to promote services or product throughout internet. For instance, youtube channel is now used widely instead of using cable TV, and due to this reason tones of advertisement, which most of them are less than 4 seconds have been constructed that is shown in middle of each videos. Likewise, advertisement is now is an art and there are so many expertise works on it. Because it is important to stand out among many competitors which is now vital. So, if advertising strategy implement wisely, it would enhance competitive advantages for companies.

However, this strategy have some downsides that should consider it. First, if company use it excessively, it will damage their reputation. Second, if it is not construct according to the belief of people it would cause a lot of problem. For example, in religious countries particularly in my home country, IRAN, Advertisement Company should not promote their products by showing off women. Therefore, the concept of promotion by advertising should determine prior production.

To conclude, making profit is now determine if you could buy more. As a result, advertisement still are the more effective way in compare with other strategy. So company invest more on this strategy while they should consider different aspects if you are working globally. Because each nations have different understanding regarding different subject. Even if it uses as an only source it is not as effective as it is. The company should provide different solution such as social media or referrals for making .