Many people these days have computers, laptops, telephones at their home for work. Do you think working from home has advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons.

Advancement in technology had changed people style of living. Presently, some people have electronic gadgets such as desktops, laptops and mobile phones available at their residence to do their tasks. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of working offline.

Working from home has several benefits, which has made people workload lighter. To begin with, working in a quiet and comfortable place could improve work efficiency. If a person is working under a loud noise environment, it is hard to focus on work and get the task accomplished on time. For example, the writer is always looking for a place away from a crowd such as hilly areas or place where the population are very less, and then they can concentrate on their work and get it to finish in a particular period. Furthermore, it saves valuable time by eliminating the traveling time and stuck down in the morning rush hours. Moreover, a person can use this time in doing productive jobs and increase their financial rewards.

However, there are some drawbacks to work from home. Firstly, while doing essential jobs, it is a must to have privacy around them, but sometimes people face this problem and do not able to understand how to tackle it. For example, anonymous ringing at the doorbell can cause disturbance as well as it creates the gap while performing any critical assignment. Lastly, even though working from is convenient, but many times it has an impact on personal life because sometimes a person gets too much involved in the work can result in less concentration on family hours.

In conclusion, working from home would have advantages and disadvantages for many people depending upon their work nature as well as how they manage it, where it depends solely on a person how they make work from home into an effective way.