In many countries, the tradition of families having meal together is disappearing. Why is this happening? What will be the effects of it on the family and society.

Nowadays, with the effects of modernization in individuals as well as society lifestyle. All the traditions are disappearing. Family members have no time for each other. Even though, the tradition of having meal together is longer there and this is due to more involvement towards their work, socializing with their friends. But, I believe meal time in the only time when all the family member sit together and listen each other and have pleasure.

There are number of causes why people get less time with their families. Firstly, thesedays, all the people are running in the race of earning more and more money As a consequences, youngster spend lot of their time outside on work and eat as per there convenience separately. Moreover, in metro cities, teenagers are more involved into the social media. As a result, they spend their valuable time on electronic gadgets. Also, they stay apart from their elders and siblings. For example, as per the survey it shows that even during having meal time all generation people spend 70% of their time in electronic gadgets.

On the other hand, increase in this problem not only affect individuals as well as society. Firstly, due to lack of communication can lead into various psychological problems such as anxiety, depression and loss of self-confidence. Furthermore, people interaction with their family member is reducing because of other factors. As a result, of this expression of love and care is also less among family members.

In conclusion, I believe due to modern lifestyle and work preferences people chose to eat alone as their suitability. So, it people responsibility to arrange their life cycle such a way that they can at least have one meal at same time, where everyone can show their gestures for each other’s.