Some people think cars are a better way of transportation around the city, while other prefer cycling. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the decades, people have different thoughts and opinion for the means of transports. Some people feel cars are the best way of traveling within the town, whereas other people preference is cycling. But, I believe both the modes of transportation have their own importance and usages. It depends upon the situation which mode of transportation fulfill the requirement.

With regards to, immovability from one place to other most people prefer cars as better medium of transportation. Firstly, Nowadays, cars are the quickest and fastest mode of traveling. It not only saves our time, also people can cover huge number of miles in shorter period of time. For example, as per researchers, 70% of people prefer to travel by car every day around the city as well as travel long distances such as from their home to offices, for family trips by roads. Secondly, during the summer season most of people prefer traveling in their air conditioner cars to safe guard themselves from crouching heat. As a result of it large number of cars travel on roads everyday. Finally, cars can be used as media of transporting goods from one place to other. By doing so people can save their time, money and labor cost.

On the other hand, some people promote cycling usage in their day to day life instead of cars. Furthermore, cycling is a good source of exercise and keeps people healthy and fit. in today’s busy living lifestyle people have no time to do exercise, so cycling is the best way of keep a person well. Also, by riding more cycle it keeps our environment clean, away from harmful gases and it solve breathing problems. This is the best mode of traveling short distance by keeping ourselves and our environment healthy and safe.

In conclusion, I believe that both the mode of transportation has their own pros and cons. People need to choose the right vehicle according to their requirement and necessity.