Being happy is one of the most crucial factors. Some people hold the belief that having an adequate money brings happiness, while others assert that processing too much money would lead to problems. This essay aims to discuss both views in detail and arrives to the logical conclusion.

Money is the major factor that brings changes to one's life. It is observed that, nowadays, more and more people are becoming materialistic and striving to earn more money as much as possible in order to enhance their lifestyles, their living standard and stand in elite people. Therefore, there is no doubt in admitting that money does bring happiness. However, the point here to understand is that everyone has different meanings of money. For example, people living in the deserted areas, for them, having decent meals and clean water is happiness, while a person of high class of society, for him, happiness is traveling around the world and buying newly luxurious car.

On the other hand, although having an adequate amount of money brings happiness,having too much would lead to problems. Lust of money is nothing but a waste of time. For example, people who spend their whole life earning money, neglect their health, eventually get sick and all the savings would be spent for medical expenditure. Moreover, a millionaire is often worried about the safety of his money. It is observed that, nowadays, several people become targets of robberies, thief even murderers and many other crimes. Therefore, we cannot go without asserting having superabundant money could put people in danger.

From these above mentioned reasons, the conclusion can be drawn that having money has double-edge impacts on people's lives. Despite the fact that it brings happiness, it is overweighted by the drawbacks ranging from mental health to safety problems.