To begin with, health and wealth are considered the two most significant aspects to live a healthy and joyous life. If anyone of them is missing from one’s life, it is said that sadness will prevail. However, some of us think that money is more important to live a lavish and stress-free life. This essay will evaluate the significance of money in people’s lives as well as if it is really needed to enjoy life.

Firstly, in the modern world, people often considered themselves prosperous only if they have an ample amount of money. Wealth is one of the most important things to have nowadays. Moreover, not just it brings respect to the person but power and fame as well. Though some of us might argue that money cannot buy happiness, it is always better to cry in a car rather than a bicycle.

Next, even though rich people may be famous and powerful but they may necessarily not be happy as wealth and fame come with a cost. For instance, an ordinary person can go out in the crowd and enjoy street food but a rich and famous person will have to think twice before doing so. Going out in the crowd without caring for their privacy is a luxury for the riches nowadays. They may afford the most expensive cars and dine in the most luxurious restaurants but they don’t feel secure in the crowd and remain miserable.

Lastly, the significance of money cannot be denied and it is needed to live a joyful life. However, happiness cannot be measured through the amount of money one has. There have been multiple personalities such as Swami Vivekanand and APJ Abdul Kalam, who died poor but had the most amazing lives and people still remember them because of their knowledge and deeds.

In essence, even a poor person can live a happy life and though money is important it doesn’t define joy. In my opinion, people should focus more on defining their ultimate goals and try to fulfill them to have the time of their lives rather than focusing on earning more money. If they are good at something, fame and wealth will follow them eventually.