People from all over the world tend to live or work at a place that has all the luxuries. Many of them design their homes and workplaces in such a way to have all the world-class facilities. However, by providing the right to construct buildings (especially houses) to the people, authorities don’t have much control over the designs of these buildings. Though people have the advantage to make their dream of living in a palace to come true this generates multiple adversities that cannot be overlooked.

Firstly, with the growing population, more and more space is required to construct housing facilities. Though not all of us can afford to live a big house still there is a large population which is rich enough to construct their own homes. These people don’t follow the rules and regulations set by the authorities while constructing their houses. They even occupy the space left for roads and drainage facilities illegally to obtain the interior design which they have in the mind for their buildings. This generates multiple other issues such as traffic jams and water blockage along with legal issues.

Next, though people get to be benefitted by their designs in many ways they should also be made accountable and responsible if a building is not being constructed in adherence to the law. They should be made aware of the fact that not building the structure as per the prescribed regulations will land them in legal trouble which may lead to the demolishing of the house as well.

In essence, by giving the right to construct a building in their way only a few people can be benefitted. However, if a building is constructed in the wrong way, it will become a cause of trouble to the neighbors and other people for their lifetime. Hence, in my opinion, the right to design a building themselves by the people has more detrimental effects on society than advantages.