Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them while other scientists think that is a bad idea and it would be dangerous. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

A scientist’s brain is full of curiosity and has the capacity to think about the things which a normal human being can’t imagine. As a matter of fact, there have been multiple sightseeing of UFOs around the world and people on earth have started to believe that they are not alone in this universe and there may be other planets with life in our galaxy. Many of us believe that we should try to contact them, however, others don’t agree. This essay will discuss these views and will produce a conclusion as per my understanding.

Even though there have been multiple UFO sightings, we are still irresolute if aliens actually exist and if they do, are they friendly? As no concrete information is available, it may be lethal for our planet to contact them. On the other hand, even if we assume that aliens from a planet are friendly and we send them signals to contact us, what will happen if that signal is picked up by another life force which is hostile?

First of all, if we want to contact other life forms in the universe, we must first determine that the species we are contacting is not a threat to humans and to planet Earth in any way. If these aliens actually exist and prove to be trustworthy, it will get a great step in space research and may benefit the human race and our planet.

In essence, finding another life form is not an easy task and not all aliens may turned out to be hostile but scientists shouldn’t also send random signals to be picked up by any dangerous race which may prove fatal to us. While trying to make such contacts, scientists should always keep our safety in their mind all above.