In today’s world, people want a lavish lifestyle and to fulfill this dream and to achieve great heights, they spend more time in their offices than homes. Apart from that, the nature of various jobs requires workers to work at the odd hours, which may result in much lesser time with their families. As people usually are unable to stay in touch with their children, they develop many detrimental practices by the time they become teenagers. This essay will elaborate on the problems such young ones face and will produce a conclusion as per my understanding.

Firstly, when a child reaches to teen-age, they have to face multiple physical as well as mental changes. This is the time when they require guidance the most. With their parents busy in their offices, they face the dilemma of sharing their problems with anyone. Most of the time they confide their feelings to their friends who are as wiser as they are and provide unjust information that may lead to bigger adversities.

Next, on various occasions when a child is given unnecessary freedom without keeping an eye on them, they may get into the wrong hands and could also be addicted to harmful drugs such as Heroin or Cocaine. Further, when a child doesn’t find anyone to share their feelings or problems with, those issues get bigger with the time and might lead the child’s life towards a sinister destination.

Lastly, though the importance of the work cannot be lessened in any way and it is parents’ responsibility to provide for their families. However, they should manage their work and home life effectively to spend more time with their families and to complete daily chores. By doing this, parents can ensure that their children don’t feel left out and all alone.

To conclude, even though money is one of the most crucial aspects of life, parents should ensure, that it is not all that they are providing to their children. Talking to children about their problems and always being there for them, is equally significant. Real-time updates by teenagers to their parents prevent them from being foolish and reckless which eventually brings the best of them.