Many people think that the most important things in life are free (i.e. they cannot be bought). Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that the things that truly matter in life are free or cannot be bought with money. I completely agree with this view.

Money can only buy material comforts. While these are also important in life, in my opinion, they are not the most important things. I have seen many poor people who lead happy and content lives in spite of their poverty. I have also seen many rich people who lead miserable lives in spite of having all the money in the world. If money could buy happiness, the rich must be the happiest in the world. The reality, however, is different.

In my opinion, the most important things in life are love and friendship and neither can be bought with money. Parents’ love, for example, is the biggest gift a person receives in their lifetime and it is free. You may be the poorest person in the world but that will not stop your parents from loving you.

Relationships with our family and friends are actually the things that keep us going and they are free. Just because you are poor it does not mean that you cannot be in a meaningful relationship. In fact, if you have a nice character and a kind personality, you will have no dearth of friends. By contrast, a rich person with an arrogant personality and a bossy attitude may be lonely in life because no one wants to be with them.

To conclude, while it is true that money can buy many things, truly important things in life like love and relationships are actually free and cannot be bought.