Many people think that zoos are cruel. Others think they are helpful in protecting rare animals. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Without any doubt, society is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindset of the different people. Therefore, this has become a debatable issue whether keeping animals in zoos are unmerciful or it is more useful in preserving behind it. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of views will be elaborated in conclusion.

To begin with, holding animals in captivity, it is definitely immoral as they are not able to have a natural habitat. It is morally illegal to confine some lives in four walls, which are very small area. In other words, due to limited spaces in zoos as artificial environment, it is impacting animal’s natural behavior. To take an example, on the basis of a survey done by the report published in 2018, in Bangladesh, around 500 faunas were dying owing to live in zoos. Consequently, holding on a cage is extremely ferocious for wildlife.

Moving towards the second argument debate, zoos are providing certainly save conditions not only for endangered species but also for humans. To elaborating this, it is very unsafe for individuals, if animals have come out of the forest on the road. For an example, due to the recent lockdown is going on in the Chittagong, where two tigers were out of the forest to the main road. Moreover, good diet is also supplied by zoos. When beasts are in forest, they do not get even foods and because of hunger there are so many species are getting died.

To sum up, according to my perspective, A thing is valued where it belongs. Although keeping animals in custody is not to be a human activities, safeguard in zoos for animals cannot be neglected.