In other to keep in touch with other people and for news Events, many People use Social media. Favorably, the use of social media advantages outweigh’s the disadvantages.

Nowadays, Majority of people Can Communicate with other people easily and comfortably from home, place of work and comfort places. Through the use of social media like: Facebook, Skype, zoom, Whatsapp, instagram and other social media platforms. Communications and news events are fast and wildly spread.

However, social media has simultaneously made connections and news events spread faster. We are in the Age where people get to know things and even connect to the news events as it is on going. For example, during the end sars in Nigeria, because of the live recordings many people in Nigeria and abroad got the information immediately.

Due to the adequate use of social media, many people stay informed through news events. Social media has played a vital role of dissemination of new events and controlling of insecurities in Nigeria and the world at larger.

Conclusively, social media has been an incredible tool of communication. tremendously, social increase in connections and new events has impacted a lot in the society. With gadgets like phones, tablets, laptops and computers many people search and browse on interesting informations. Also people no longer have to travel all the time to meet their loved ones, they get connected through social media.