Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only workers benefit from this and not the employers. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Homeworking opens up a new range of possibilities to the way businesses can work and structure themselves. Some people argue that only the employees are comforted by this, while others opine the opposite. This essay examines and illustrates both views.

To begin with, working from home has become more common than ever, with technology continually disrupting the landscape of how and where we can do our jobs. Working from home provides several benefits, and some of them include work-life balance, health, and fitness. One of the aspects of a healthier lifestyle that work from home offers is the availability of home-based exercise circuits, whether it be as simple as a walk around the neighborhood or a jog through the local nature trail. Employees can also access their food pantry to fulfill refueling needs and goals. Moreover, work from home days generally means donning more casual attire. Wardrobe expenses and trips to dry cleaning are reduced. Also, one can avoid commuting to and from the office. These are several merits that employees love, which can rack up thousands of rupees in savings.

In contrast, since the coronavirus pandemic, this trending culture has surged exponentially as many employers identified the benefits that it can bring to their business. There are several benefits such as improved employee retention and increased productivity. For instance, home working can help retain female employees as the flexibility can help them meet childcare needs, reduce their commute and enable them to fit their work around their personal lives. This can make them feel trusted by the employer and keep them loyal to the organization. Furthermore, the office distractions like meeting colleagues at the cafeteria and involving in casual chats are greatly reduced. This time can in turn be utilized to upskill oneself hence, increasing productivity and promoting the businesses.

To conclude, due to technological advancements and the ongoing pandemic, there is a proliferation among the people working from home. Looking at the benefits it provides to the employees and the employers it is presumed, that this culture might be the only way of working in the foreseeable future.