People are getting habituated spending more time working rather than having some leisure activities. They keep on missing many precious moments while running behind the work with thought of getting early success and wealth. In my opinion, committed to the job that someone is doing is important, but making time to do some spare activities is more important to keep the person happy and healthy. extensive hours

The biggest advantages of doing some free time activities with family and friends is that it gives you immense motivation to go back to work the next time. Nobody wants to work without a purpose, and setting some goals for your family or may be sometimes for yourself gives the push to achieve them. For example, after a trip to a island for couple of days recently makes rejuvenated me and my family. One should not for to spent quality time on their day to day life while working for extensive hours.

Working for long hours sometimes if required to meet the job target, but should not be a habit. People spend long hours in office and takes more work load to keep their supervisor happy and sometimes achieving the next promotion in a short time. For example, marketing employees mainly work on target basis, the sooner they reach the point the better to for the them. But it is being observed that still employee haunts for extra miles, leaving behind all the time they could have spend for some leisure activities like going out with family, enjoying with friends etc. Driving yourself behind the goals is good, but make sure that your goals are not driving you back.

In conclusion, working for extra hours may be good in some situation but do not sacrifice your personal time for the shake of it. Have enough time to spend for yourself, family and friends to keep yourself joyful and moving. Hereby I believe that spending more hours in workplace and less for other activities has some advantages but can not override the number of disadvantages.