In many places, new homes are needed, but the only place available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

What is your opinion about this?

In different parts of the world,with the growing population, there has been a surge in demand of houses. And for that, the only area left is by the countryside. Some say to preserve that location, we should not build new homes there. In my opinion, new homes need to get build by country side for the reason that there is no other place left for this purpose. And though humans are known for damaging the environment, a meaningful step like awareness for population control can be taken to take care of this problem.

Humans have always taken things for granted. And it is because of this reason, that they are short of needful amenities. People who do not favour the possibility of new construction by countryside are well aware of the adverse effects that human beings cause. From their point of view, these outsiders have already ruined their cities and in order to preserve this peaceful area, these local people do not agree with the solution of coming up with new infrastructure in their area. Moreover, they are of the perception that the city people will cause damage to this peaceful habitat by causing air, as well as water pollution. To exemplify, younger generation in India are choosing to open their cafes in Manali, which is a hill station. This has led to increase in people visiting those places and contributing to increase in litter, ultimately causing negative impact on the surroundings.

One possible solution for taking control is to make people aware about the current situation. They should be taught about the problems caused by increase in population so that they do proper family planning. This in turn, would help them to save the available amenities for their future generation. To illustrate, Chinese people in 1950 took a measure to control their population by introducing one child policy. It took them more than 70 years to come up with a positive result. It would eventually make these people realise that they are blessed with limited facilities and therefore, they must take proper care of that, without and misuse.

To conclude, people who argue about not allowing to build new things in countryside are well aware with the consequences. But, we need to realise that there is no other option. Having said that, we must also realise that without the facilities provided to us by mother earth, we would not be able to survive. Hence, population control should be done to save our future.