In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

What is your opinion about this?

Proliferation in population is demanding for a continuous construction to habitat people. In order to accommodate the growing population, new houses and flats are required to be built in the countryside since this is the only space available for the expansion. Some proponents have a point of view that it is essential to preserve the countryside. In my opinion, there is no harm in civilizing rural areas provided the ecosystem remains intact.

Firstly, due to the limited space available for the expansion and higher construction cost in urban areas, the next favorable spot to build homes is a distant locale from them. This would enable sapients to purchase or rent accommodation at affordable prices. For example, state authorities in India shaped houses in one of the closest non-city places to Noida, so that buyers or tenants can afford to live at reasonable prices. Moreover, it provided them living in an uncongested location and a healthy lifestyle.

On the other side, one of the conspicuous reason that prodigies advocates for not constructing new homes in the non-urban area is that it will have a devastating impact on the ecosystem because it facilitates natural habitat to various species. Plausibly, if new homes are constructed, then these creatures will go homeless and might even extinct. For example, Vashi in India, one of the favorable area away from the city provided haven to various animals and birds. But, with the construction of new flats and skyscrapers, they were exiled or hunted to make space for humans. Tacitly, a colossal upsurge of such advancements will cause many animals to deplete and would have a detrimental impact on the food chain.

To pen down the compendium, constructing new houses is the need of the hour. In my opinion, we should be flexible to embrace the change, and builders and authorities should sagaciously decide how much urbanization is reasonable for a countryside to maintain the right balance with the environment.