In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

What is your opinion about this?

Globalization and urbanization are demanding for a continuous construction to habitat people for its growth. Now, in order to accommodate for the growing population resulting from these factors, new houses and flats are required to be built in the countryside since this is the only space available for the expansion. Some proponents have a point of view that it is essential to preserve countryside, whereas, other prodigies advocate that it is necessary to support expansion.

There are myriad of reasons for avoiding construction in the countryside. One of the conspicuous reasons is that it will have a devastating impact on the ecosystem because the countryside facilitates natural habitat to various species. If new homes are constructed, then these creatures will go homeless and might even extinct. For example, Vashi in India, one of the favorable countryside provided shelter to various animals and birds. But, with the construction of new flats and skyscrapers, they were exiled or hunted to make space for humans. Plausibly, a colossal upsurge of such advancements will cause many animals to deplete and would have a detrimental impact on the food chain.

On the other hand, considering the limited space available for the expansion and higher construction cost in urban areas, the next favorable spot is somewhere distant from cities. This would enable sapients to purchase or rent accommodation at affordable prices. For example, Noida authorities in India shaped houses in Greater Noida, one of the closest countryside to Noida, so that the people working in the Noida city can stay there at reasonable prices. Moreover, it provided them living in an uncongested location and a healthy lifestyle.

To pen down the compendium, constructing new houses is the need of the hour. In my opinion, we should be flexible to embrace the change, and builders and authorities should sagaciously decide how much urbanization is reasonable for a countryside to maintain a right ecosystem balance.