Many students spend hours a day using smartphones.

Why is this the case?

Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, the development of cutting-edge technologies has influenced the young generation which makes them spend a large amount of time on it. I think it is a negative development due to some reasons that will be mentioned in this essay below.

Abusing intelligence services on adolescents follows for several reasons. To begin with, it can facilitate the young generation to access global data. Admittedly, social media such as Facebook, for example, are downloaded on smartphones and contain a wide range of advantageous information allowing people to figure out and satisfy their curiosity. Moreover, opening social circles is extremely significant, thus smartphones are the preeminent amenity with which people can connect with others, and represent individual signatures. While intelligent services are constructive for people, it is argued that spending more time on these technologies is easy to comprehend due to their usefulness.

However, this phenomenon has both positive and negative impacts on younger people. Firstly, in terms of benefits, it can assist people in opening their relationships and assimilating the latest global knowledge. But the other side of the coin is that if people spend a lot of time addicted to smartphones, they not only might waste their time but also might access potentially violent content. Many adolescents, for instance, have been spoiled by unsuitable information from the internet, thereby, uncontrollable information from these technologies can pose negative effects on children.

In conclusion, abusing smartphones is beginning from various reasons which form substantial drawbacks for the young which does not mean utilizing them many times is insignificant as these technologies can help people in some cases.