Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages

Nowadays several household chores and tasks are performed through machines, in comparison to past when people used to do work manually. This advancement in technology provides many benefits in contrast to drawbacks to people, who are using these devices on regular basis.

Firstly, these electronic devices are more convenient for doing housework. Devices like, washing machine, vacuum cleaner, microwave, blenders, choppers etc. have made life easier for women as well as men working in domestic environment. They save time, give better results than tasks performed by hand. These machines can be used by anyone with little guidance for example; teenagers and young people who were dependent on their parents before for small household tasks can now perform in a more efficient manner. Elderly person, people with some kind of disability, can finish their work without relying on anyone. Time saved because of these machines can be utilized in other productive activities, for example, mothers can concentrate more on upbringing of their children.

On the other hand, usage of electronic devices and too much dependence can make people lazy. Performing daily routine chores by hand helps people to be fit and healthy. Another drawback of this technology is affordability, not everyone have enough money to buy these devices. It's not only purchasing of an item but amount energy and electricity required to run these is not easy on everyone's pocket. Lastly, when they are used by children without any supervision might lead to dangerous accidents, causing fatal injuries.

In the end, due to technology leap in this era people have made their lives easy by developing devices and using them efficiently, but this leisure time has made them inactive, which results in health issues. One should use this machinery in moderate manner along with tasks done manually.